• 3 Posts
  • 3 Comments
Joined 19d ago
cake
Cake day: Jan 16, 2023

help-circle
rss

I would love to maintain a delightful curated list.

How do I start?


I don’t think that it could work for non-software based foss Resources.

I will look into it to see if it is possible .


Checkout C/music for copyright free music and songs


Resources To Use (Creative Commons)
cross-posted from: https://fediverse.ro/post/5047 > # [Creative Commons](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Creative_Commons) licensed Content > > **📰|Journalism:** > > - [ProPublica](https://www.propublica.org/) > - [The Conversation](https://theconversation.com) > - [openDemocracy](https://www.opendemocracy.net/en/) > - [Knowable Magazine](https://knowablemagazine.org/) > - [Freedom](https://freedomnews.org.uk/) > - [Kaiser Health News](https://khn.org/) > - [Reveal](https://revealnews.org/) > - [Wikinews](https://en.wikinews.org/wiki/Main_Page) > - [TorrentFreak](https://torrentfreak.com/) > - [The Markup](https://themarkup.org/) > - [Science in the News](https://sitn.hms.harvard.edu/) > - [Common Dreams](https://www.commondreams.org/news) > - [Democracy Now!](https://www.democracynow.org/) > - [E-International Relations](https://www.e-ir.info/) > - [The Bureau of Investigative Journalism](https://www.thebureauinvestigates.com/stories) > - [dailykos](https://www.dailykos.com/) > > **📖|Articles & online magazines:** > > - [The New Inquiry](https://thenewinquiry.com/) > - [Pesquisa FAPESP](https://revistapesquisa.fapesp.br/en/) > - [Tricontinental: Institute for Social Research](https://thetricontinental.org/) > - [OpenMind](https://www.openmindmag.org/) > - [Open Society Foundations](https://www.opensocietyfoundations.org/publications) > - [Mosaic](https://mosaicscience.com/) > - [YES! Media](https://www.yesmagazine.org/) > - [Pluralistic](https://pluralistic.net/) > - [Gwern Branwen](https://www.gwern.net/index) > - [Open Society Foundations](https://www.opensocietyfoundations.org/publications) > > **📝|Blogs:** > > - [Electronic Frontier Foundation](https://www.eff.org/) > > **✍🏻|Blogging Platform:** > > - [fediverse.blog(Plume)](https://fediverse.blog/timeline/2) > > > **🕮|Wiki:** > > - [Wikipedia](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Main_Page) > - [Citizendium](https://en.citizendium.org/wiki/Welcome_to_Citizendium) > - [RationalWiki](https://rationalwiki.org/wiki/Main_Page) > - [HandWiki](https://handwiki.org/wiki/Start) > > **❓|Q&A:** > > - [Wikipedia reference desk](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wikipedia:Reference_desk) > - [Codidact](https://codidact.com/) > - [Stack Exchange](https://stackexchange.com/) > > **✨|Learn:** > > - [Saylor Academy](https://learn.saylor.org/) > > **🎵|Music:** > > - [Jamendo Music](https://www.jamendo.com/start) > - [Free Music Archive](https://freemusicarchive.org/genres) > - [Musopen](https://musopen.org/music/) > > **🖼️|Photos:** > > - [Wikimedia Commons](https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/Main_Page) > - [Kaboompics](https://kaboompics.com/gallery) > - [Public Domain Pictures.net](https://www.publicdomainpictures.net/en/index.php) > - [Pickupimage](https://pickupimage.com/) > - [Gratisography](https://gratisography.com/) > - [openphoto](https://openphoto.net/) > - [Picography](https://picography.co/) > - [ISO Republic](https://isorepublic.com/) > - [picjumbo](https://picjumbo.com/) > - [Good Stock Photos](https://goodstock.photos/) > > **😂|Satire:** > > - [Uncyclopedia](https://uncyclopedia.com/wiki/Main_Page) > > **💭|WebComics:** > > - [xkcd](https://xkcd.com/) > - [Poorly Drawn Lines](https://poorlydrawnlines.com/) > - [Diesel Sweeties](https://dieselsweeties.com/) > - [Callous](https://www.callouscomics.com/) > - [Leftycartoons](https://leftycartoons.com/) > - [The Other End Comics](https://www.kohney.com/) > > **✨|Misc:** > > - [🍲 Based Cooking 🍳 ](https://based.cooking/) > - [Sourcehut](https://sr.ht/projects) > > > I will add more resources when I have time. > > If you want to add a website, comment it and I will check it and add it. > > Share this list and use it.
fedilink